Author Topic: I Wanna Be The StepMan  (Read 4123 times)

Daikyi

• Trial Wannabe
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 43.0.2357.81 Chrome 43.0.2357.81
    • View Profile
  • Playstyle: Keyboard
I Wanna Be The StepMan
« on: May 30, 2015, 11:58:23 PM »
Hey, this is my first attempt at making a fangame, inspired by IWKTK3 and the other community that i'm from.

basis - you generic 100 room fare, based off of songs from another game i'm involved with. (IWBTEngine Seph Edition base)
difficulties from 1-100, with 1 being "literally can't fail", and 100 being ??? (i'm not sure how hard this is actually going to be, wanted to get some opinions on the 15~ rooms and the difficulty progression)

Current status - feeling out game maker/designing
- I've coded in a banner system pretty much like IWKTK3's banner system
- threw together custom death sound + restart sound, added in some music

couple things to note
- much of the looks of the game are not going to remain that way - I'm working with a friend who can make the levels not look like the blocky poop that they currently are (he's the one who did the banners for the first 10 levels)
- title screen and select will be revamped to look good (lol)
- there are 3 warps that you can't get to, which are secret levels based on the unlock system in the other game, so disregard those for now (?)
- in the level with a ton of apples all over the place and no blocks (11) is inf. jumps
- there's currently a debug feature, which is simply, click anywhere inthe level to be teleported there