Author Topic: I Wanna Sunspike - Hard Jump?  (Read 4016 times)

PlasmaKaboom

• Wannabe
  • Windows 8.1/Server 2012 Windows 8.1/Server 2012
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 50.0.2661.94 Chrome 50.0.2661.94
    • View Profile
  • Playstyle: Keyboard
I Wanna Sunspike - Hard Jump?
« on: May 10, 2016, 04:32:59 AM »
Hey, so I am fairly new to these fangames. My only prior experience is getting past The Guy boss fight in I Wanna Kill the Kamilia 2, I've gotten to Flandre Scarlet in Kamilia 3 (have not beaten her yet), and I've done a few speedruns of I Wanna Challege 100 Trials. I came across a jump in I Wanna Sunspike that has been driving me crazy (I attached an image of the jump for you to this post). I have gotten through it a few times before but I have no idea what I did to make it happen. It usually takes me about a half hour of attempts before I get it. I've done it multiple times because I replay Sunspike back to the point I'm at to warm up my hands. I can get up to this jump from the start of the game in about 15 minutes. So the fact that this jump completely halts my progress every time drives me crazy. After about 20 minutes of failure on this jump I usually get too frustrated and give up. I'm sure there is no easy solution to the jump. I'm sure it's just a hard jump, but is there anything I can do to make it easier? I basically just treat it like a normal drop gate, then tap right when I'm through until it works. 

Denferok

• Community Manager
  • The Kid
  • Administrator
  • Windows 10 Windows 10
  • Browser:
    • View Profile
    • My stream
Re: I Wanna Sunspike - Hard Jump?
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2016, 05:50:20 AM »
Do you know about aligns? I'd strongly suggest you educate yourself on them

elraimon2000

• Wannabe
  • Browser:
    • View Profile
  • Playstyle: Gamepad
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2016, 11:43:09 AM »