Author Topic: Looking for people to work with  (Read 6101 times)

willsherwood

• Trial Wannabe
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 41.0 Firefox 41.0
    • View Profile
  • Playstyle: Keyboard
Looking for people to work with
« on: July 12, 2015, 12:46:49 PM »
Hello everyone. Although I have recently discovered this forum, I have lurked on I wanna be the Forums for over 3 years now. I am a software developer that has built a brand new "I Wanna" engine by scratch in Java (see this forum post: https://iwbtg.kayin.moe/forums/index.php?topic=23351.0). I am extremely experienced in programming and I am looking to create a small team of people to work with to design, potentially, the next most popular 'I wanna' fangame this board has ever seen. I've already began with completely new content and a brand new idea.

Specifically, you should have Skype and add me at moldybro. You should probably own a microphone, and I will expect at least some sort of portfolio or show me your creativity and ingenuity. If you are a person I think I may like to work with, I know we can have an amazing time developing a brand new spectacular fangame that will blow this board away. Looking forward to your submissions . . .

tehjman1993

• Global Moderator
  • The Kid
  • Meme Enthusiast
  • Windows 8.1/Server 2013 Windows 8.1/Server 2013
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 43.0.2357.132 Chrome 43.0.2357.132
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for people to work with
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2015, 02:02:02 PM »
Good luck with your new engine. Just as a heads up - new engines typically do not perform well in the community. There have been a few successes in the past, so best of luck in creating a popular fangame on a new engine!

willsherwood

• Trial Wannabe
  • Browser:
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2015, 02:08:54 PM »