Author Topic: I Wanna Be The Mirror v0.06 Update (06/26/2014)  (Read 5114 times)

TheMarios327

• Wannabe
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 34.0.1847.116 Chrome 34.0.1847.116
    • View Profile
  • Playstyle: Keyboard
I Wanna Be The Mirror v0.06 Update (06/26/2014)
« on: April 11, 2014, 10:59:09 PM »
I Wanna Be The Mirror

About:
Tool : Game Maker 8
Engine : I Wanna Be The Engine trial (tijit's engine)
Version : 0.06
I Wanna Be The Mirror is a project I've been working on for a couple years (I think it started somewhere on early 2012, but I barely worked on the game on 2013 and late 2012), it went through multiple full remakes (at first it wasn't going to be Metroidvania styled) and I have finally decided to release a public version. The game's goal is to get 8 Mirror Pieces (yeah, Kirby&The Amazing Mirror reference there), however I haven't implemented those yet because of the early stage of the game.
On contrast to most fangames, not everything will kill you in one hit on this game. Instead you have a health bar, when that health bar goes down to zero you die. However, spikes and some hazards will still kill you in one hit!. Another thing that should be noted is that you start the game WITHOUT double jump, you'll adquire it later on the game.
This game uses fmod for external music and sound loading, and a few BGOs are loaded externally so don't modify anything on the Sprites, DLL, Music and Sound folders because that may lead to errors.

Controls:
They're mentioned on the readme that comes with the game, but I felt I should post them here aswell since some aren't mentioned in game, and I forgot to include the examine button in the readme:
Left/Right keys: Move left/right
Up: Examine
Shift: Jump/Double jump/Accept
Z: Shoot
X: Grab/Cancel
A: Use equipped item
Enter: Open in-game menu

Screenshots:
(click to show/hide)

Download:https://www.mediafire.com/download/0jg6q0ayrvbbrrm/I+Wanna+Be+The+Mirror+v0.06.rar

Known issues
(click to show/hide)